task2ai

Best AI tools to fine-tune AI models

Top picks at a glance:

  • Black Forest Labs — Frontier AI research lab building foundational infrastructure for visual intelligence.
  • Synexa — Deploy AI models with just one line of code.
  • Unsloth — Easily run and train models locally on Mac and Windows devices.
  • StealthWriter — StealthWriter rewrites AI-generated content so it reads naturally human, polished, and ready to use.
Tool What it does Pricing Free tier Refunds
Black Forest Labs Frontier AI research lab building foundational infrastructure for visual intelligence. Not stated on site No None stated
Synexa Deploy AI models with just one line of code. Not stated on site
Unsloth Easily run and train models locally on Mac and Windows devices. Free tier Yes
StealthWriter StealthWriter rewrites AI-generated content so it reads naturally human, polished, and ready to use. Free tier; paid from $20/mo Yes

— means the vendor does not state it on the pages we read.

How do I choose an AI tool to fine-tune ai models?

Choosing the right tool depends on your technical infrastructure and specific project requirements. Start by identifying your platform needs; if you prefer working locally on Mac or Windows, Unsloth is your primary choice. If you require web-based access or API integration, evaluate Synexa or Black Forest Labs. Always check the subscription and usage terms before committing, noting that Synexa features auto-renewing subscriptions and Black Forest Labs explicitly offers no refunds. If you are budget-conscious, prioritize tools with a free tier, such as Unsloth or StealthWriter, rather than those with unstated pricing. Finally, verify the scope of your project against stated limits; if you intend to distill or train other models, avoid Black Forest Labs, as they strictly prohibit this activity.

Screenshot of the Black Forest Labs homepage

Frontier AI research lab building foundational infrastructure for visual intelligence.

Run FLUX models on your own infrastructure. Full control over deployment, fine-tuning, and customization.

blackforestlabs.ai

Pricing, in their words: “Fees for the Services are charged on a pay-per-use basis through the purchase of service credits” (pricing)

Subscription terms they state: cancel in-app · states no refunds (source)

Limits the vendor states:

  • no commercial use on non-commercial licensed models
  • no use to train or distill other AI models
Screenshot of the Synexa homepage

Deploy AI models with just one line of code.

Fine-tune models

synexa.ai

Pricing, in their words: “You only pay for what you use on Synexa, billed by the second. When you do not run anything, it scales to zero and you do not pay a thing.” (pricing)

Subscription terms they state: auto-renews (source)

No usage limits stated on the pages we read.

Screenshot of the Unsloth homepage

Easily run and train models locally on Mac and Windows devices.

Finetune 2X faster on a single NVIDIA GPU

unsloth.ai

Pricing, in their words: “Freeware of our standard version of unsloth” (pricing)

No usage limits stated on the pages we read.

StealthWriter rewrites AI-generated content so it reads naturally human, polished, and ready to use.

Click any sentence to choose from multiple alternatives. Fine-tune the output to your voice.

stealthwriter.ai

Pricing, in their words: “Simple, transparent pricing” (pricing)

No usage limits stated on the pages we read.

FAQ

Is there a free tool to fine-tune ai models?

Yes — Unsloth, StealthWriter offer a free tier.

What is the cheapest paid option to fine-tune ai models?

StealthWriter starts at $20/month.

Which of these have an API?

Black Forest Labs, Synexa, Unsloth document a developer API.

How do I cancel these subscriptions?

Black Forest Labs: cancel in-app. Synexa, Unsloth, StealthWriter do not state a cancellation route on the pages we read.

Can I get a refund?

Black Forest Labs states it does not offer refunds. The others (Synexa, Unsloth, StealthWriter) do not state a refund policy on the pages we read.

Do these subscriptions auto-renew?

Synexa states that paid plans renew automatically. Check the billing page before subscribing; the rest do not state it either way.

Sources

Every fact above was read from the vendors' own pages: