Best AI tools to edit images
Top picks at a glance:
- Lovart — Brands needing a design partner for automated product page asset creation.
- Paintit.ai — Interior and commercial space designers reimagining physical environments.
- ZeroTwo — Users needing a unified interface to manage multiple AI models.
- Tensor.Art — Creators requiring a dedicated environment for hosting and running image models.
| Tool | What it does | Pricing | Free tier | Refunds |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Lovart | An AI-powered design partner that creates visual assets like images, videos, and brand systems from design briefs. | Free tier | Yes | 7 days |
| Paintit.ai | An all-in-one design solution to reimagine interiors, exteriors and commercial spaces with AI. | Free tier | Yes | — |
| ZeroTwo | An AI agent platform that consolidates multiple AI models and tools into a single interface for productivity. | Free tier; paid from $26.99/mo * | Yes | — |
| Tensor.Art | Online image generator and model hosting site. | Not stated on site * | — | — |
— means the vendor does not state it on the pages we read.
* pricing not verified against the vendor's pricing page.
How do I choose an AI tool to edit images?
When selecting an AI tool, first determine if you require API access, which only Lovart provides among these options. Next, assess your budget requirements; consider ZeroTwo if you are prepared for a subscription starting at $26.99/mo, or stick to tools with free tiers like Lovart, Paintit.ai, and ZeroTwo. Pay close attention to subscription policies if you choose a paid plan; Lovart specifically outlines a 7-day refund window and auto-renewal terms, while ZeroTwo also notes auto-renewal. If you are a high-volume user, check the stated limits, such as Lovart’s restrictions on account sharing and non-human automated scripts. Finally, confirm the interface meets your workflow needs, noting that only Lovart offers API integration while the others are exclusively web-based platforms.
Lovart
Visit Lovartlovart.aiCancellation & refund terms for Lovart

Best for: Brands needing a design partner for automated product page asset creation.
This platform functions as an AI-powered design partner that generates visual assets, videos, and brand systems based on provided briefs. It is accessible via web or API and includes a free tier. Users should note the stated limits regarding account sharing and the use of non-human automated scripts.
Design visual assets for a running shoe product page, including a hero image, product close-ups, and athlete-on-foot shots
Pricing, in their words: “Paid Services may include, but are not limited to, Lovart.AI Starter, Lovart.AI Basic, Lovart.AI Pro, and any other premium offerings” (pricing)
Subscription terms they state: cancel in-app · auto-renews · 7-day refund window (source)
Limits the vendor states:
- Account sharing
- Commercial use of non-human automated scripts
Paintit.ai
Visit Paintit.aipaintit.aiBest for: Interior and commercial space designers reimagining physical environments.
Paintit.ai operates as an all-in-one design solution built for the web. It is specifically equipped to help you edit specific parts of a room and reimagine interior or exterior spaces. A free-signup option is available to get started.
With our targeted editing tools, you can keep your favorite existing furniture and change only the wall color or flooring.
Pricing, in their words: “Paintit.ai has four plans: Free, Starter, Pro, and Max. You can start with the Free plan to test AI interior design and create your first concepts.” (pricing)
No usage limits stated on the pages we read.
ZeroTwo
Visit ZeroTwozerotwo.ai
Best for: Users needing a unified interface to manage multiple AI models.
ZeroTwo provides an agent platform that consolidates various AI models into a single, cohesive interface for improved productivity. It supports the ability to create and edit images directly through the web. The service includes a free tier and a paid tier starting from $26.99/mo.
Source: zerotwo.ai
Pricing: Free tier; paid from $26.99/mo (pricing)
Subscription terms they state: cancel in-app · auto-renews (source)
No usage limits stated on the pages we read.
Tensor.Art
Visit Tensor.Arttensor.artBest for: Creators requiring a dedicated environment for hosting and running image models.
As an online image generator and model hosting site, Tensor.Art provides the infrastructure to edit designs. The platform is accessible via the web and requires a free-signup to begin. Pricing details are not currently stated on the site.
Source: tensor.art
No usage limits stated on the pages we read.
Which one for your situation?
- You are a brand manager building an e-commerce catalog. → Lovart: It is designed specifically to create visual assets like images and brand systems from design briefs, helping you design product page assets.
- You are an interior designer looking to update client presentations. → Paintit.ai: This tool is a dedicated solution for reimagining interiors and exteriors, allowing you to edit specific parts of a room via the web.
- You are a creative professional needing a central hub for multiple AI models. → ZeroTwo: It acts as an agent platform consolidating multiple AI models and tools into one interface to help you create and edit images.
- You are a hobbyist needing a place to host and use image models. → Tensor.Art: It functions as an online image generator and model hosting site that enables you to edit designs.
FAQ
Is there a free tool to edit images?
Yes — Lovart, Paintit.ai, ZeroTwo offer a free tier.
What is the cheapest paid option to edit images?
ZeroTwo starts at $26.99/month.
Which of these have an API?
Lovart document a developer API.
How do I cancel these subscriptions?
Lovart: cancel in-app; ZeroTwo: cancel in-app. Paintit.ai, Tensor.Art do not state a cancellation route on the pages we read.
Can I get a refund?
Lovart states a 7-day refund window. The others (Paintit.ai, ZeroTwo, Tensor.Art) do not state a refund policy on the pages we read.
Do these subscriptions auto-renew?
Lovart, ZeroTwo state that paid plans renew automatically. Check the billing page before subscribing; the rest do not state it either way.
Sources
Every fact above was read from the vendors' own pages: